Network Members

Scientific Director

Mathias Hoffmann
Chair of International Trade and Finance, Dept. of Economics, University of Zurich
hoffmann@econ.uzh.ch
Personal website

Coordinator
Maslov Egor
Post-doctoral researcher, Department of Banking and Finance, University of Zurich
egor.maslov@bf.uzh.ch
Personal website

Research Fellows

Research fellows are invited to join CUREM as visiting researchers and enjoy privileged access to proprietary data on the Swiss commercial real estate market.

Cristian Badarinza
Assistant Professor, National University of Singapore
cristian.badarinza@nus.edu.sg 
Personal website

Christoph Basten
Assistant Professor, Department of Banking and Finance, University of Zurich
christoph.basten@bf.uzh.ch
Personal website

Yongheng Deng
Professor, University of Wisconsin - Madison
yongheng.deng@wisc.edu
Personal website

Christian Hilber
Professor, London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)
c.hilber@lse.ac.uk
Personal website

Winfried Koeniger
Professor, Swiss Institute for Empirical Economic Research, University of St.Gallen
winfried.koeniger@unisg.ch
Personal website

Lorenz Kueng
Senior Assistant Professor, Università della Svizzera italiana (USI)
lorenz.kueng@usi.ch
Personal website

Alessandro Rebucci
Assistant Professor, Johns Hopkins Carey Business School
arebucci@jhu.edu
Personal website

Filipa Sá
Senior Lecturer, King’s College London
filipa.sa@kcl.ac.uk
Personal website

Research Affiliates

Benjamin Larin
PhD candidate, University of Leipzig
larin@wifa.uni-leipzig.de
Personal website

Mihnea Constantinescu
Head of Research, Central Bank of Lithuania
mihnea.const@gmail.com